"..So here
I am
Don't know
how to
say this.
The only
thing I
know is
awkward
silence.."

Ugh, only part of the shitty trip - 07.09.2004//10:14 pm

Oh gosh, where do I even begin? I have never been so happy to see Arkansas. I never thought I'd say that. Typing and driving are hard, I haven't done it in almost 2 weeks. I'm glad to be home because I don't think my body could have taken much more.

Um, I'll just go through the highlights. Saturday we had a concert outside (it was hot and we were sweating and the sun was in our eyes) and our bus broke down so they made us walk 6 blocks to lunch and back, when the bus was supposed to be done but wasn't. So they had to pile us on the other 3 buses, it was miserable. Then we go to another concert outside which was okay (the last time I have to play thank god!). We finish that and our bus was fixed, but come to find out, one of our drivers had a stroke. So that day was just crap.

Sunday, mother fucker. We had to stand outside in the pouring rain (3 inches in 2 hours that we were out there) until they postponed the parade. They pile us and another 500 people in an auditorium in the Smithsonian. We were freezing since it was a/c and we were soaked. We sat there for 4 hours before they announced that the parade was canceled. That was the first time since our director had been there that they cancelled it. I was pissed, wet, cold, tired, and hungry. We go back to the hotel where they only give us enough time to change (not shower, so I had hairspray in my hair still) before we were shipped off to the fireworks ground. We had to listen to some singers who really sucked balls so I didn't pay attention, and the fireworks weren't that impressive. I had a really shitty day obviously.

So..we go back to the hotel and my jewelry box was gone (that had my belly button rings and gauges in it). Long story short one of my roommates D took it and lied to everyone. Monday night we had all 3 directors and 2 other people in our room searching all of our stuff. Well D had had it in her purse and we saw it before, so when they searched everything she took it in her hand and threw it under the bed without anyone seeing it (well i saw her take it out but I didnt know where it was at). Finally our main director looked under the bed and saw it and took her out in the hall. She came back in and dug the others out of the pockets of her dirty jeans. Big mess, they didn't send her home or make her switch rooms (which is bullshit since she got away with STEALING). They made her apologize and she stood there and told me that that was the first time she had stolen anything, which is crap cause she stole from another girl in the room right before we left on our trip. Ugh, it was very frustrating and I'm just glad that it's over with.

All the things we went and saw were stupid to me. I didn't enjoy it at all. The only fun I had was at night in the hotel before room check, and on the bus. Sad. I am just so glad that it's over and I never have to see any of those dumbfucks again. I couldn't handle another year of high school, I'd shoot myself.

So I get home from the trip yesterday, after having 4 hours of sleep in 3 days, and AM calls and tells me she's on her way to my house and we're going swimming. I am tired and pissy at this point, and snapped at Dustin and I feel bad for it but whatever. They wanted to jump off these bluffs so we had to climb up and down these hills, in the POURING RAIN, so it was muddy. Seriously, we were sliding up and down these hills barefooted (cause we were wearing flip-flops). I almost fell and broke my leg. So we get about 15 minutes into this trail (which wasn't a trail at all, just walking up and down), and Cole realizes that he doesn't know where the hell we are, so we have to go BACK up these muddy hills. I have a huge gash on the bottom of my foot on the soft spot which hurts like hell. I come home, take a shower, and pass out on the couch at 8pm.

I wake up at 9:30 this morning and get ready to go see my g-ma. My mom says that my dad has a surprise for me and that I can't go today. I freaked out and started yelling at her and left crying. I drive to where the bypass starts (20 minutes) and it starts raining on me, so I come home. Take some Nyquil and pass out for 3 hours. Call Kayla to see if she wants to do anything and she doesn't so I sleep another 3 hours. AM calls and we hung out for 3 hours. And here I am.

The surprise that my dad has..this car dealership around here is giving away cruises if you buy a car from them. Oh yeah, my dad (the one that is 'too poor' to help me with any of my expenses) bought a new car right before I left. But he said he'd teach me how to drive a standard. Anyway, he said that I could have the 5-day, 4-night cruise to go with my Sister on. I was excited, going to the Bahamas with my legal-aged-drinking-buddy sister. I read the fine print and you have to be 21. Fucking a. So I have to see him in the next 2 days so he can have the cruise. I was bummed at first, but whatever. I would rather go to Germany anyway.

Ugh, I think that's all that's happened. I still need to talk about everything that happened with Shane, and Andy. And my g-ma. But. I am so freaking tired again. That all could be another 3 pages anyway. This is enough for now. I don't want to go to work tomorrow, I haven't worked in 2 weeks and it's been nice. Plus, the cut on my foot hurts to walk. But I get to meet the new guy. Whatever.

But I lost 8 freaking pounds on this trip. I weighed myself last night out of curiosity (I thought I'd gained from eating out and eating chocolate). Hell fucking yeah. I'd been stuck on a plateau for a long time, we're talking months. I just have to be careful now and not gain it all back.

<<< lost && looking >>>

Closing the door, once and for all - 07.25.2004
random crap, and yes I suck. - 07.20.2004
fuck everyone - 07.18.2004
On Religion - 07.12.2004
Getting it all out - 07.11.2004