"..So here
I am
Don't know
how to
say this.
The only
thing I
know is
awkward
silence.."

aunt - 06.18.2003//9:41 pm

Today has been awful. I got woken up at 9:15 by L calling me (the girl I got Makenzie from). I do not want to talk to anyone at 9:15 in the morning. End of story.

Then I was getting ready to go out with Sarah and my g-pa calls. My aunt is in the hospital again. She had breast cancer, which spread to the sac around her lungs, which spread to her brain last Christmas. She did radiation and was seemingly okay. Her stomach started to swell a month or so ago and she looked like a starved child. They drained the fluids off her stomach and they drained 9 liters. Think of how much that is. And they could have taken 3-4 more.

She was put in the hospital again today. I went to see her and she looks awful. Picture those poor women of Auschwitz, that�s what she looks like. Her upper arm is no bigger than my wrist. It was almost repulsing how skinny and gross she looks. And of course with the chemo her hair fell out and it�s only about 2 inches long now. She looks awful. I can�t explain how bad she looks. And her voice. It was chilling. It wasn�t her voice, it was high pitched and scratchy. Awful.

They found 4 masses in her brain. I knew it was coming though. It was just a matter of time. She can�t even walk anymore. She can�t weigh more than 70 pounds. I just wonder what made them decide to take her in today.

You can�t underestimate her though. She�s been worse than this before and pulled through, twice actually. Just the look on everyone�s faces says that this isn�t good. I don�t think they�ve told her anything though. But she never acts like anything is wrong. She tries to be so strong and brave but there is a time where you have to just give up.

Sam just came over and she said that at church they said she had a seizure. That could be very true, but nobody mentioned it. I don't know what the hell is going on.

<<< lost && looking >>>

Closing the door, once and for all - 07.25.2004
random crap, and yes I suck. - 07.20.2004
fuck everyone - 07.18.2004
On Religion - 07.12.2004
Getting it all out - 07.11.2004