"..So here
I am
Don't know
how to
say this.
The only
thing I
know is
awkward
silence.."

4th sucked...NOT - 07.04.2003//11:57 pm

I don�t think I expressed in so many words how much I was dreading this night. Not a happy time for me. Well, I was so�

WRONG. Tonight was such a blast. I cannot believe how much fun we all had. No, I�m really being serious. First, we (16 of us) barbequed. Sat around, talked for a bit. Then it got fun. My AB left for some reason, and I went to get extra clothes. Cause my AB had left 100+ water balloons and we had 4 water guns. Just imagine this: 10 of us, ages 14-44, having a water balloon fight in the front yard. And since they still have the f*king street blocked off, there was a ton of traffic. It�s been blocked for over a year and they�ve done nothing. So anyway. We were all just squirting each other at first. Robin (dad�s gf) had the hose filling up balloons, and she stopped and got my dad SO GOOD. It was the funniest thing ever. The balloons weren�t popping very good, I should know they were throwing them at me. And then they threw harder to try and get them to pop. They still wouldn�t pop. I bet I have bruises all on my back in a day or two. I told my dad that I was sue-ing him for child abuse if there�s bruises.

Then Brother and Kels left to get more water guns, they were gone for probably 15 minutes. So the other 8 of us conspired against them. We filled up probably 40 balloons, had 2 waterguns, and the hose. When they got back they were bombarded, and ran to the backyard. They got the hose in the back and got us (me the most) and finally called truce. It was such a blast. Except for when their siberan huskey got out of the yard and we had to chase him around forever. It was probably 95+ with the heat index, so it felt really good to get wet. I got the wettest out of all of us. I was dripping wet an hour later.

After we all picked up the balloon pieces out of the yard, we sat in the front and watched the country club�s fireworks. Then we started shooting off our own. With 4 different groups of people, we had a variety. We lit this garden something or another and it fell over and started shooting things everywhere. One hit their neighbors car and their truck, and then they started for us. We were all screaming running around trying to get away from them.

I think the only thing that topped that was when I was little. We�d have 20 people over at our house (we lived on a farm). They set off this ground ariel thing that has 150 missles that shoot off and explode. Well I guess the ground was uneven and the box fell over, aiming directly where all of us were sitting. We were all hiding behind the tree and our lawn chairs. Good times.

We shot something off tonight, I think it was a satellite thingy, and it came back and came 5 inches from hitting my aunt. Since she was in her wheelchair, she couldn�t have done anything about it. In fact, if the roof hadn�t have been there and it bounced off of that it would have landed directly in her lap.

I think tonight was the best holiday we�ve had since..well since my parents got divorced in 1999. I was so wrong about everything. No one was snobby to each other (well not after the water balloon fight anyway).

My dad said �yeah Sister, we used to play this game all the time when you were little, do you not remember it?� and she said �No it must have been your other child� meaning a fling-baby. It was funny. I tried so hard not to laugh in his face. Then he said that he worked 3 days, had 9 days vacation, worked 3 more, and had another 9 days off. And he can�t help out on my senior pictures? What the hell.

Well this was a good night. I think Sis and I did 50 sparklers. And with all the smoke from all the fireworks we did (I think we did an hours worth at least), and the citranella candles to keep the bugs away, and the Off! Repellent I had on, I am one itching fool who can�t breathe and has a headache.

My AD said that she�s not too keen on sugars anymore. Why, you might ask? Because apparently cancer can�t spread through your body without sugar. I didn�t know that. She said �well I wish someone would have told me that 6 years ago� I guess that�s another reason to not eat sugar.

<<< lost && looking >>>

Closing the door, once and for all - 07.25.2004
random crap, and yes I suck. - 07.20.2004
fuck everyone - 07.18.2004
On Religion - 07.12.2004
Getting it all out - 07.11.2004