"..So here
I am
Don't know
how to
say this.
The only
thing I
know is
awkward
silence.."

- - 06.01.2003//6:20 pm

Last night we had a party of 45 at 8. We close at 9:30, and they knew this. They stayed and talked until 11:30. We still had to clear everything, take the 3 extra (HEAVY jesus prolly 50 lbs) tables upstairs and the 3 extra chairs, �break it down� (move the tables back to where they go), and reset it all. It was about midnight before I got to leave. But Brit and I figured it up, and yesterday alone we made $42, and then $23 in tips.

If you haven�t already, you should read iwillsurvive. She is awesome! I love the idea about random gbook signings. So far all I�ve found teenagish diaries (yes I�m a teen, but I like to think I am more mature than what they are saying). In her diary, she linked to this site. It's funny.

In other news, I had to take my kitten to the pet hospital this morning because none of the vets are open on Sunday�s. She was really sick again, couldn�t move anything. We were going to give her some water, but by the time we found the dropper (she couldn�t hold her head up even) she had almost quit breathing! We took her in and she weighed .12 pounds (that�s what the vet said..maybe it was excluding bones?) I bet all together she weighs not even a pound. Her blood sugar was so low that they didn�t know if they could get it up. Her temperature was so low that it wasn�t registering on their thermometer. The vet came out and said that he thought she had brain damage because of the way she was holding her head back. She was barely breathing, and her heart was only beating every once in a while, and weak at that. Poor kitty!!! He said that there wasn�t any hope (like 5% she�d make it) but we told him to put the IV in anyway. She perked right up 30 minutes later.

Diagnosis: I have a diabetic kitten. Probably since her blood sugar dropped so low twice, mild brain damage likely. Poor kitty.

<<< lost && looking >>>

Closing the door, once and for all - 07.25.2004
random crap, and yes I suck. - 07.20.2004
fuck everyone - 07.18.2004
On Religion - 07.12.2004
Getting it all out - 07.11.2004