"..So here
I am
Don't know
how to
say this.
The only
thing I
know is
awkward
silence.."

i hate people - 09.20.2003//2:42 pm

I dont even know where to begin this. I can't describe my days.

My friend died wednesday. A truck didn't see her stop and swirved to miss her, still bumping her in into oncoming traffic. When she hit, the two vehicles burst into flames. She died instantly, so they say. That doesn't make it any easier.

I wish you could have been there Sarah. It was nice, I suppose, for it being someone's funeral. I went in there thinking this wouldn't be so hard, i wouldnt see her because it was closed casket. Wrong. I walk in for the viewing and Lee was there crying. There were a lot of people at the funeral I didn't expect to see. Jenn, Ashley, Jessica, Andy showed up and sat by me so I wasn't alone (i saw all these people afterwards).

They played that stupid song about the three crosses on the side of the highway, it's a country song. I think everyone lost it there, even andy and he never cries. the words are 'There are three wooden crosses on the right side of the highway -Why there's not four of them heaven only knows-I guess it's not what you take-When you leave this world behind you-It's what you leave behind you when you go'. But it was so true, because 4 people were involved in the accident. It was all so sad. I think she would have liked it all, except for everyone crying.

Why do so many people close to me have to die? I don't think I can take much more.

I wish I didn't have to work tonight. I wish I could have gone to the cemetary, but the drive was over an hour away, and by the time the funeral was out it was 2:15. Sarah called me earlier, I almost dont want to talk to her because I know I'll start crying again. I don't think my head or eyes can take it anymore.

<<< lost && looking >>>

Closing the door, once and for all - 07.25.2004
random crap, and yes I suck. - 07.20.2004
fuck everyone - 07.18.2004
On Religion - 07.12.2004
Getting it all out - 07.11.2004