"..So here
I am
Don't know
how to
say this.
The only
thing I
know is
awkward
silence.."

post-homecoming - 10.19.2003//12:12 am

Oh god. Tonight was great. I don't even know if there are words to describe it.

We went out to eat. We had so much fun there, it was so awesome. Then we went to the dance. We stayed for like 35 minutes, but no one stays at those things. We came back to my house to decide what we wanted to do, and ended up just staying here and talking for about an hour.

I think I looked okay. It was so much fun getting ready. It took me 3 hours! I wouldn't go back and change anything about tonight, except for me dancing with Shane more. Everyone else that we went with weren't couples so they really didn't want to dance. Which sucked for us because I wanted to be with Shane more.

Then, when we were all sitting in my room. I wish it could have stayed like that. I love him. Yes, that's right. Ms Anti-Social likes someone other than herself.

I think it's funny what you don't notice until you like someone. Like the way they smell. God shane smelled great tonight. Ahh. And the way his eyes sparkle when they are in little light. And the way I melt when he puts his arms around my waist. And the way he cares so much about me. I just don't get it.

I don't want to go to sleep tonight. I don't want to forget these memories. I can't believe that it's over already. I want to go back to it. To sitting in my room. To being with him. I wish he could have spent the night or something! I know, that's wrong to say. Nothing would have happened, I just love being in his arms, being next to him.

I know, I know, I sound so cliche for only being 17. But this is so much more different than anything else I've ever felt. And it all just seemed to come together tonight.

Ok other news...god i miss him. anyway. I can't quit coughing. Like if I sit up straight I'm okay. but I laid down in the floor and started coughing. Then I laid in shane's lap and couldn't quit coughing. Now I'm reclining in the chair with my feet on the computer table and I'm still coughing. Agh! This sucks. How am I ever going to be able to go to sleep tonight? I probably won't. I probably will end up on the couch sleeping up.

I don't want to go back to reality. Tonight was absolutely amazing. Oh. I wish I could describe how I feel inside right now. But I can't. Because it is too perfect for words.

<<< lost && looking >>>

Closing the door, once and for all - 07.25.2004
random crap, and yes I suck. - 07.20.2004
fuck everyone - 07.18.2004
On Religion - 07.12.2004
Getting it all out - 07.11.2004