"..So here
I am
Don't know
how to
say this.
The only
thing I
know is
awkward
silence.."

great day - 01.11.2004//12:01 am

Today has been pretty good. I went to a concert tonight, Easier Said. They are totally kick-ass. And perks that I know 2 of the guys and my friend dated another one. They're going somewhere, they are so awesome. They got a recording deal so they're going to Nashville for next week. Woo! My ears are still ringing though.

Afterwards, me, jackie, jenn, and some other chick went to Arsegas (and I don't even like coffee!) do they ave arsegas in other places? Mmm. I talked to Jenn for over an hour about life, and boys. It was great talking to someone who shares the exact same beliefs as me, about everything we talked about tonight. It was quite odd, I haven't connected with someone like that in a long time, I almost forgot how it feels. It was so intellectually stimulating, it put me in a great mood.

I feel like I'm on top of the world right now, which is a complete switch from the past few days. I even wore a black 3/4 sleeved shirt tonight, showing my new lovely X on both wrists, and I didn't care. Tried to keep them hidden, but so what if people see them?

Shane called tonight. I didn't get to talk to him for very long, as I was at work. I asked him to be honest with me, and asked him what exactly him and Sarah talked about. He said that she brought up Michael, and that subject pisses him off. I should have told him how sorry I am about that whole thing, about how he's an asshole (which shane knows), about how I never really liked him, only shane. But I didn't. I thanked him for telling me, and explained how Sarah is acting all weird now. I feel bad that I broke his heart. I am a bad person, I know. But things are going too good right now to ruin this good mood, so I won't think about it any more.

Holy crap, prom is April 24th. I thought it would be at least 2 weeks earlier. Oh well, I have 2 more weeks to dread/think about/get ready for it.

Holy crap, I passed math with an A for semester! YAY! I have 5 a's and 2 b's (spanish and physics). This is great. I got my ACT score back. Granted, I stayed up until 1am because it was snowing heavily (5 inches). It snowed all through the test, so i was distracted. I got a 26. I got a 25 the first time and a 27 the last time (after the big fight with Shane). I suck.

I should stop holding myself to such high expectations. I am only one person, I cannot do everything, I cannot be perfect. I need to keep this in mind.

Such a great mood, but I am so exhausted. I think I'm going to go to bed as soon as my pj's dry.

<<< lost && looking >>>

Closing the door, once and for all - 07.25.2004
random crap, and yes I suck. - 07.20.2004
fuck everyone - 07.18.2004
On Religion - 07.12.2004
Getting it all out - 07.11.2004